Microrapsòdia, "A la memoria de Pau Casals", for violonchelo and piano

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

This piece was commissioned by the Spanish Ministry of Culture in 1976 for the centenary of the birth of Pau Casals. It begins with the first five notes of El cant dels ocells, Catalan folksong that the great cellist made known the world over.

> Click here to buy this product (from 6.98 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Xavier Montsalvatge

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods