Bachianas Brasileiras nº5

Heitor Villalobos (1887 - 1959)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

The most famous work of Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959) is the Bachiana Brasileira No. 5, two movements for soprano and eight cellos in which the author seeks to reconcile the spirit of J. S. Bach with the baroque nature and Brazilian popular culture. It is part of a set of seven suites (Bachianas) for different instrumental formats, completed in 1941. This score has the version for voice and piano of the Brasileria Bachiana No. 5 and a French adaptation of the Brazilian text.

> Click here to buy this product (from 25.51 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Heitor Villalobos

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods