Homenage suite

Joaquim Homs (1906 - 2003)

This suite demonstrates Joaquim Homs´ admiration for the music and the personalities of four maestros of 20th century music:á Claude Debussy ("Prélude"), Maurice Ravel ("Danse I"), Felip Pedrell ("Cançó de bressol") and Manuel de Falla ("Dansa II").á Homs does not imitate the authors to whom he pays homage, nor does he cite any of them textually. But in the suite the forms and style are the fruit of a subtle and personal evocation that takes us to other parts and times, while they remain uner the firm control of a sure hand that, like that of our composer, leads us to a creative terrain of its own.

> Click here to buy this product (from 11.59 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Joaquim Homs

Customer reviews

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods