Jesús Rueda: Piano Music

Jesús Rueda (1961 - )

With symphonies, string quartets, chamber concertos, an opera and a large amount of piano music to his name, Jesús Rueda is one of Spain’s foremost living composers.

Drawing on intensive studies of Chopin, Liszt, Ravel and Prokofiev, his piano compositions run the gamut from dazzling pyrotechnical displays, as in Mephisto, modelled on Liszt’s famous first waltz, and the two Sonatas, the second of which is influenced by jazz and Balinese Kecak dance rhythms, to the ravishingly sensuous tonal palette of the 24 Interludes and the relatively simple yet attractive Inventions for children.

This is music which is not only highly individual in its blending of ’classical’ and contemporary elements but richly expressive and communicative.

> Click here to buy this product (from 6.66 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Jesús Rueda

Customer reviews

Expert reviews

Related news


Piano works by Jesús Rueda, a novelty from Naxos in September

With symphonies, string quartets, chamber concertos, operas and a great deal of piano music to his name, Jesús [...]


1. Mephisto
4. Invención nº17 Goldfingers
5.Invención nº 20 If you insist
6.Invención nº 21 The Happiest Seconds
7. Invención nº 23 Watch your steps
8. Invención nº 24 Inner piece
9. Invención nº 25 You talking to me
10. Invención nº 26 Modern Music!
11. Invención nº 29 To be continued
12.Piano sonata nº 2 Ketjak
15. Retrato
16. Grazioso
17. Corrrente
19. Canción de Cuna
20. Campo de estrellas
21. El segundo adios
22. Chopin
23. Seikilos
24. Niebla
25. Notturno in Bali
27. Fuego en tu mirada
28. Registros separados
29. Vision
30. Erótica
32. Berceuse
33. Deslizamientos
34. Omaggio
35. Sospeso
36. Toccata
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods