Symphony Nº 5 Ultreia
Symphony Nº 5 Ultreia
Francisco Escudero
Simulated cover

Symphony Nº 5 Ultreia

Francisco Escudero (1912 - 2002)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Perhaps the main reason the music of the Basque composer Francisco Escudero does not enjoy the wider audience it deserves is that so few of his scores have been published. Aware of the quality and importance of Escudero’s work, Tritó has joined with the Provincial Council of Guipúzcoa and the Eresbil Basque Music Archives in a project to make his most outstanding orchestral scores available to the public for the first time.

Symphony no. 5 ’Ultreia’
(1995) was one of Escudero’s last orchestral works and was commissioned by the Galicia Symphony Orchestra. The work is a musical representation of the pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela in the Middle Ages. The name, Ultreia, means onward and the Basque pilgrims would cry the word out to spur each other on along the long road to the holy shrine. Tritó also offers Hojas de álbum, Fantasía geosinfónica and Concert for Harpsichord and Orchestral Sextet by Escudero, one of the leading Basque composers of the 20th century.

> Click here to buy this product (from 12.74 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Francisco Escudero

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods